Watch the First Annual Golden Mortar Awards Live!

Join us in celebrating the Class of 2023 and honoring the Class of 1973

Story by Ryan McDaniel | Published May 9, 2023

Golden Mortar Awards

Each spring, the UNC Eshelman School of Pharmacy holds an annual awards ceremony to recognize the accomplishments of our Carolina pharmacy community. Nearly 30 awards are given in categories including student leadership, instructor of the year, preceptor excellence, and alumni impact. This year, the awards ceremony has been re-imagined as the First Annual Golden Mortar Awards, a Hollywood-style awards show emceed by Libby Powell, fourth-year student body president, and Dr. Adam Persky, Associate Dean for Professional Education.

The Golden Mortar Awards will celebrate the Class of 2023 as well as honoring the Class of 1973 on this, their 50th reunion. We invite you to join the celebration via livestream to cheer on the Class of 2023, Class of 1973, and your favorite faculty, preceptors, and alumni.

The show is Thursday, May 11th 4:30pm ~ 6:00pm. Register for the livestream ahead of time to receive a confirmation email and calendar reminder. Click the button below to register!